Lasagna-Stuffed Portabellas

Originally posted on Our Life in Food:

Inspiration: I can never seem to figure out how to use up a tub of ricotta. I don’t buy it often, but every now and then a recipe that includes it strikes my fancy, so I throw a tub into the grocery cart and figure that I’ll use it up somehow. Then most of it sits in my fridge and stresses me out. (Yes, the thought of something going bad nearly sends me into a panic.) Since we don’t eat pasta, there just aren’t a whole lot of day-to-day recipes that I’ve found that even make use of ricotta, and one can only eat it mixed into scrambled eggs so many days in a row. The day after I made these portabella pizzas, I saw this recipe for lasagna-stuffed portabellas and knew that since the pizzas were such a success, I’d definitely have to try the lasagnas out…

View original 345 more words

Leave a Reply

