Kiss

Silent Songs

If yours be the kiss of death

Do take my lips unto you

And let this be the last breath

As I taste a kiss so true

 

For this will be that perfect death

As I meet your drunken liquid eyes

I’ll melt into you with my last breath

And float as a star into your vast skies

 

And I shall have a new and beautiful birth

Inseparably blended into you as a silver light

And never more will I face another death

For I shall shine in your eyes, big and bright

 

Let me partake of the wine your eyes pour

My eyes I shall close and drink to my fill

The sweet intoxication you give me I adore

In that drunkenness can my soul be finally still

 

Wrap your gentle arms around me in embrace

Reality, indeed, I need no more, I love my…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a Reply

