PSALM 23

PSALMUS 23

 

Verse 1 PSALMUS: David Dominus pascit me, et nihil mihi deerit

 

Verse 2: In Pascius virentibus me collocavit, super aquas quietis eduxit me,

 

Verse 3: Animam meam refecit. deduxit me super semitas ilustitiae propter nomen suum

 

Verse 4: Nam et si ambulavero in valle umbrae mortis, non timebo mala, quoniam tu mecum es. Virga tua et baculus tuus, ipsa me consolata sunt.

 

Verse 5: Parasti in conspectu meo mensam adversus eos, qui tribulante me; impinguasti in oleo caput meum, et calix meus redundat

 

Verse 6: Etenim benignitas et misericordia subsequentur me omnibus diebus vitae meae, et inhabitabo in domo Domini in longitudinem

 

 

ENGLISH VERSION

Psalm 23

A psalm of David.

 

1 The LORD is my shepherd, I lack nothing.

 

2 He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters,

 

3 he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.

 

4 Even though I walk through the darkest valley,[a] I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

 

5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

 

6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

Leave a Reply

