50 Rules For Daughters

Thought Catalog

Yesterday I posted “50 Rules for Sons” in anticipation of my son Stephen’s graduation from high school. This year I am posting my “50 Rules for Daughters” for Sophie, 17 years old, and Hallie, 13 years old. There is only one rule which is a duplicate. One of the best things about my post from last year was the responses I received from you with your own rules. If you have any you would like to share, please send them to me. Thank you.

12800071784_6dcf077398_b

1. The world is starving for strong female leaders. Be one.

2. You may have to work twice as hard as your male contemporaries just to stay even with them. Thankfully this will not be a problem.

3. Beware the boyfriend who criticizes you in front of others.

4. Zero tolerance for the boyfriend or husband who is physically, mentally or emotionally abusive.

5. Those who…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

