8 Ways To Make Long Distance Relationships Work

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

Let’s face it: long distance blows. It has its perks (i.e. independence, more time with friends and family, etc.), but when it sucks, it sucks. With my boyfriend 500 miles away, I can’t ask him to lunch randomly or invite him to be my plus one to a cocktail. But after almost two years of long distance-ing, I still get butterflies when he sends me cute texts and I find happiness in making little cards to send in the mail. Even though the comfort of having him around is no longer an option, we’ve managed to keep up a solid, healthy relationship despite the distance. I’ll be honest, it’s not easy for the faint of heart, but here are a few ways to stay strong.

1. Do you trust me?

This cannot be stressed enough: trust each other! It may be easier said than done, but a long distance…

View original post 762 more words

Leave a Reply

