16 Reasons You Still Don’t Have The Love You Want

it struck me

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 9.40.36 PMBaie

The other day I bought a used book, and inside the cover there was a handwritten note that said: “you are who you love, not who loves you.” (I don’t know how frequently normal people come across these things, but I tend to often.)

It’s an idea I wholeheartedly agree with, and think more people need to understand: you are not what you earn, you are what you do; you are not who gives you love, you are how much love you give, etc.

It made me think of something I’ve wanted to write for a while, a colossal misunderstanding that we collectively sustain and then suffer because of, all at the hands of our own… I don’t want to say ignorance, so I’ll say… silliness.

It is the belief that the happiness you desire exists anywhere outside of you… and especially in someone else. Not only that a partner can give you that peace, joy…

View original post 1,619 more words

Leave a Reply

